Date: Tue 25 Jun 2019

Five on Friday to kick off 2019/20 Season

Phase 1 fixtures released.

The 2019/20 JD Welsh Premier League season will commence on Friday 16th August with five matches across Wales.

Newly promoted Airbus UK Broughton will kick-off at home to Bala Town, whilst Penybont is the destination for the first live Sgorio match of the new season, as they host Barry Town United.

Aberystwyth, Newtown and The New Saints will host Carmarthen, Cefn Druids and Caernarfon respectively on the same night, with Connah's Quay v Cardiff Met rounding off MD1 on Saturday 17th.

The following weekend sees a Bank Holiday doubleheader, with MD2 on Friday 23rd and MD3 following on Monday 26th.

We have to wait until MD13 to see last season's top two square off, with Connah's Quay hosting TNS on Friday 1st November. The return match between those two is on MD22, which will bring Phase 1 to a close on Friday 17th January.

S4C have also made two further early season live TV picks: Carmarthen v Newtown on MD2, and Airbus v Caernarfon on MD4 (Friday 30th August).

The usual festive doubleheaders return again this season: MD19 takes place on Boxing Day, with MD20 spread across two days: Monday 30th December and Wednesday 1st January.

For a full list of fixtures, visit our fixtures page.

Don't worry, we hate spam as much as you do. We will only send you the latest updates and anything we think you will enjoy reading about.

Hit enter to send your tweet

Go to Youtube Channel
WPL Preview: Bangor City v The New Saints 01/12/12